Nursing: Home
Nursing and Health Sciences
 |
Search for Textbooks
Search for Textbooks
New Titles in Nursing & Health Sciences
Professional Writing in Nursing
Health Sciences Periodicals
- Health Studies Reference CenterHealth Reference Center Academic contains 26,968,928 articles and was last updated as recently as August 24, 2018.
- Physical Therapy and Sports MedicinePhysical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection contains 784,882 articles and was last updated as recently as August 24, 2018.
Research Tools
- OWL at PurdueThe Online Writing Lab (OWL) provides a great resource on APA formatting and style.
Resources - Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new windowDatabase of full text for more than 770 journals in all areas of nursing and allied health literature going back to 1937 for some articles.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new windowAll aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as nursing students.
- Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new windowMulti-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowDatabase providing access to nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals and 833 abstracted and indexed journals covering many medical disciplines with an emphasis on nursing.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowFrom the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (PMC) and publisher web sites.
- PubMedCentral PMC This link opens in a new windowPubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive source of medical journals providing full text for more than 1,450 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
- Clinical Calculations ReferenceReference site for Clinical Calculations
Health Sciences Collections
- STAT! Ref This link opens in a new windowSTAT!Ref is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals.